ARC Team

The Animal Resources Centre (ARC) is located at the lower ground floor of the Health Sciences Centre (HSC) building

Dr. Narayana Kilarkaje

ARC Director



Title: Associate Professor
Email : knarayana@hsc.edu.kw
Faculty: Faculty of Medicine

Mr. Sunny A. Ojoko

Lab. Animal Management & Technology



Title: Chief Technician
Email : sunny@hsc.edu.kw
Faculty: Faculty of Medicine

Dr. Severino A. Gabato Jr.

Veterinarian



Title: Chief Technician
Email : sagabato@hsc.edu.kw
Faculty: Faculty of Medicine

Mrs. Ola Zahran

Senior Technician



Title: Senior Technician
Email : ola@hsc.edu.kw
Faculty: Faculty of Medicine

Mrs. Mini Varghese

Laboratory Engineer



Title: Laboratory Engineer
Email : minivarughese@hsc.edu.kw
Faculty: Faculty of Medicine

Mr. Binil George Abraham

Technician



Title: Technician
Email : binilbinil@hsc.edu.kw
Faculty: Faculty of Medicine

Mr. Hector S. Velasco

Technician



Title: Technician
Email : hector@hsc.edu.kw
Faculty: Faculty of Medicine

Mr. Assiz Eduardo Dias

Equipment Technician



Title: Technician
Email : assiz@hsc.edu.kw
Faculty: Faculty of Medicine

Mr. Tesfaye Yilma Siraga

Assistant Technician



Title: Assistant Technician
Email : tesfaye@hsc.edu.kw
Faculty: Faculty of Medicine

Mr. Pirbuksh Amirbuksh

Administrative Coordinator



Title: Administrative Coordinator
Email : pirbux@hsc.edu.kw
Faculty: Faculty of Medicine

Mr. Mohamed Sadeq

Administrative Coordinator



Title: Administrative Coordinator
Email : mas@hsc.edu.kw
Faculty: Faculty of Medicine
        KU

Animal Research Management

The number of researchers and postgraduate students using the ARC facility is increasing by the passing year, which is a good indicator of research progress at the HSC.
Currently, the experimental animals, animal maintenance including feeds and bedding and cages are supplied free of cost to all researchers.